Scattered Thanks – from simple to simply sweet.

P1010879

Today’s post focuses on keeping it simple, and how you can do that in more ways than one.  I used the Scattered Seasons Stampin’ Up set, and then focused on two colors (well, actually three, but I’ll explain), plus Whisper White.

 P1010875 P1010881

The first card is simple, but still pretty, and it is an easy design for a beginner to handle, even with the stamping technique.  The second card just adds a little more detail with the Moonlight Designer Series Paper (DSP) Stack, and the Regals Candy Dots.

P1010872

Easy Technique – To get the colored image shown, I inked my stamp in Crushed Curry (The matching color for the DSP is Hello Honey, but I wanted a brighter ink color, and the Curshed Curry blends in nicely-hence my third color). I then gently squeezed together the closed Blackberry Bliss pad, so I would have ink on the lid, when I opened it.  I used a Sponge Dauber to pick up color just for the middle part of the stamp (see picture above).  When I was done, I “huffed” onto my stamp to make sure it was still moist, and then stamped it onto Whisper White cardstock.  

P1010876

Dies doing Double – For the first card, I just left the stamped mat slightly smaller than the card base.  I think with this stamp, I should have made it an even smaller mat, but that wasn’t so obvious until I had a picture of it.  For the second card, to get the fancy cut out of the sentiment, I used one of the Window Frames Framelits to cut the edges of my cardstock piece.  You can do this with a lot of the framelits.  Just make sure your cardstock piece is narrow enough to slip through the die on the other side.  This may leave marks on your cardstock, so plan to possibly sponge or cut down your sentiment mat if needed (like I did).  Once I had my two ends cut with the die, I just cut the top and bottom edges off to clean up the mat, based on what looked good to my eye, using my Stampin’ Trimmer.

P1010880

Candy is dandy – The card looked fine without the extra embellishments, but I think the Candy Dots just dressed it up,  

Thanks for stopping by and come back Friday for some more stamping fun!

Visit http://www.stampinbon.com to purchase any of the products you have seen here.  And check out this great deal that lasts just until August 28th, below.

Short & Sweet.  Stampin’ often times rolls out great opportunities for you to join Stampin’ Up!  This opportunity is the shortest and sweetest of them all.  Until August 28, you can purchase Stampin’ Up!’s Starter Kit (you get to pick whatever you want) for $99.  In return, you will get $150 of product (again, your choice) AND free shipping AND to be a member of my fun and inspiring group.  Act now so you don’t miss out.   You can sign up at http://www.stampinbon.com.  Click on “Join the Fun”.

2 thoughts on “Scattered Thanks – from simple to simply sweet.”

Leave a Reply

