A Thanks to my Volunteers – 600 Cards for Hero Hugs

P1020045

The card above is not one of the cards we made for Hero Hugs, but it is my way of saying Thanks online to my helpers.  The technique I used is discussed in this prior post, and I just cut down the die cut sentiment a little smaller and used a different color set (Crushed Curry and Real Red) and Flashback Designer Series Paper.

P1020424

These are the card designs I mailed to Hero Hugs and I showed them all previously.  My helpers made about 475 on Sunday, October 18th, and I finished up another 125 in the next two days.

P1020317 P1020316 P1020315 P1020314

I am grateful to everyone who helped make cards (Anita, Bridget, Carolyn, Claire, Cynthia, Deb, Erica, Jackie, Jamie, Karyn, Kelly, Kristen, and Mandy), and need to call special attention to Kelly, for helping me so much with my prep work.  And see the handsome guy in the bottom picture above?  That’s my husband.  He stamped all of the snowflake cards for me, by himself!

IMG_0013

As you can see from my hand writing, it’s better when I don’t write the messages in these cards, but I always complete any blank cards myself.  I think this set was fairly legible, as I can read it.  I will admit it, many times, I can’t read what I write.  Fortunately, I probably only had to write 30 cards, as friends Cynthia, Liz, Deb/Dyan and Joyce took more than 200 cards home to personalize.  Thank you, ladies!  I think it is nicer when the soldiers can actually read the messages.  By the way, if anyone in the military gets a legible card from Bonnie that is a Stampin’ Bon card, I’m sure a friend wrote it and signed my name.  I have sweet friends.

P1020423This is my personalized Circle Monogram stamp I put on the back of the Hero Hugs cards, so people know where they came from.  I think it would be cool one day to run into someone who received one of our cards!

P1020433

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you’ll come back!  To purchase anything Stampin’ Up! you have seen here, go to Stampin’ Bon.

2 thoughts on “A Thanks to my Volunteers – 600 Cards for Hero Hugs”

  1. WOW!!! 600 cards!!! That’s awesome! All of your designs are lovely, but my favorites are Nature’s Peace (especially the cherry cobbler one), Seasonally Scattered and Cheerful Christmas. Thanks so much for sharing your creativity.

    I know it’s very early to express holiday wishes, but you and your fantastic team deserve to hear it…..Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

    Stamping hugs,
    Kathy

Leave a Reply

