“That’s a Wrap!” with 25 Days and Tiny Treat Boxes

P1020467

I’ve been busy with non crafty (non fun) work, and haven’t had time to post lately.  I didn’t even have time to join Brian King’s Blog Hop (Brian is my up-upline), but in honor of his hop, I’m posting a project that corresponds to his theme (quick-and-easy giftwrap and packaging ideas for the holidays), and am including a link to go to his site, where you can hop away, and see all the great projects the participants made.  Once you get to his site, he will direct you where to visit.

InKing Royalty Blog Hop

My treat boxes above were inspired by the set that my upline, Deb Cozzone, made.  Hers were inspired by the picture on page 12 of the Holiday Catalog.  I made two sets of the ones above for friends, and filled them with candy.  I think it makes not only a nice treat holder, but also a nice decor gift for the holidays.

P1020187

Deb’s design (above-not watermarked, since it’s not my creation-but all images are Stampin’ Up!) and mine (first set pictured) both use Cherry Cobbler, Old Olive, and Silver Glimmer Paper, as well as Memento Tuxedo Black ink.  She used Silver Dazzling Details for her extra sparkle, and I used Rhinestones.  As you can see, you can easily create it with just a round punch, but if you have other punches and dies, you can really mix it up.

P1020483

I must admit the set above got a little crazy, even for me.  I think if I remove the extra red punched pieces from “number fifteen” and “sixteen”, it will be much better.  In defense, it is designed for my teen daughter, so it couldn’t be boring.  For an extra thrill, not only does it have a Lindt truffle in each box, but soon I will also be adding some bills to various boxes (I’m not telling, in case she reads this blog), to boost her holiday countdown fun.

The point in showing you these various sets is that you can pick your options, and then design to your taste.  The boxes are easy to decorate and fill, and at the end of the season, you can flatten them for storage until next year.  Once you have designed a set you like, you could make a whole lot of gifts very quickly, and inexpensively.  The Tiny Treat Boxes are just $6.95 for a set of 25, and if you are like me, you already have plenty of paper, ink, and bling, to dress these up.  That just leaves the stamp set 25 Days, which is $25.95, but the set can go beyond Christmas, stretching your dollar, because of how it is designed.  You can make use of the numbers for birthdays and anniversaries, including the numbers “3” and “11”.  For “3”, cut out the triangle, leaving off the trunk, and for “11”, punch it with a smaller circle, or fussy cut around the round ornament, leaving the top off.

Thanks for coming by and I hope you will come back again.  There are too many punches and dies to mention, so I won’t list them all, but below are the two most important parts of the project and you can visit Stampin’ Bon to purchase anything you have seen here.

4 thoughts on ““That’s a Wrap!” with 25 Days and Tiny Treat Boxes”

Leave a Reply

